Multan Sultans reached the PSL final PSL 6

 Multan Sultans reached the PSL final for the first time


Multan Sultans reached the PSL final

Abu Dhabi: Multan Sultans defeated Islamabad United by 31 runs to qualify for the PSL 6 final.

According to the details, in the match played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, the team of Islamabad United piled up 149 runs following the 181 runs given by Multan Sultans.

Usman Khawaja's aggressive innings of 70 runs could not save Islamabad United from defeat.

Sohail Tanveer showed Colin Monroe the way to the pavilion in the first over. Mohammad Akhlaq was dismissed for 10 runs. Captain Shadab Khan became the target of Shadab Khan without scoring a run.

Asif Ali was hit by Imran Tahir on one run, Hassan Ali scored 10 runs, Faheem Ashraf was dismissed without scoring a run, Hussain Talat scored 25 runs.

Multan sultan defeated Islamabad united

For Sultans, Sohail Tanveer led three players to the pavilion, Imran Tahir took two and Mazrabani took one.

Multan Sultans scored 180 for 5 in the allotted overs and gave Islamabad United a target of 181 to win.

Sohaib Maqsood played an aggressive inning of 59 runs, Johnson Charles remained prominent by scoring 41 runs off 21 balls.

Multan sultan vs Islamabad united

Captain Mohammad Rizwan was dismissed without scoring a run, Shaun Masood played an innings of 25 runs, Riley Russo was hit by Shadab Khan at zero.

Khushdal Shah played lightning fast innings of 42 runs, Sohail Tanveer remained unbeaten with 12 runs.

Shadab Khan and Faheem Ashraf took two wickets each for Islamabad United, Akif Javed took one wicket.

Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan won the toss and invited Shadab Khan XI to bat first.

It should be noted that in the last group match, Islamabad United defeated Multan Sultans.

Islamabad United Squad

United are captained by Shadab Khan. Other players include Colin Monroe, Usman Khawaja, Mohammad Akhlaq, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim and Akif Javed.

Multan Sultans Squad

Muhammad Rizwan is leading the Sultans team. Other players include Shaun Masood, Sohaib Maqsood, Johnson Charles, Riley Russo, Khushdal Shah, Sohail Tanveer, Blessing Mazrabani, Imran Khan, Imran Tahir, and Shahnawaz Dhani.

Multan Sultan Reached in PSL Final First Time

Post a Comment