Pakistan wins T20 series against South Africa

 Pakistan wins T20 series against South Africa


Pakistan wins T20 series

Pakistan defeated South Africa by 3 wickets in the fourth T20 to win the four-match series 3-1.

In the last match of the series played at Centurion, the bowlers performed brilliantly and led the hosts to 144 runs.

Fakhr Zaman batted aggressively and played lightning-fast innings of 60 off 34 balls which included 4 lively sixes and 5 charming fours. Babar Azam scored 24 runs while opener Mohammad Rizwan returned to the pavilion without opening an account.

Pakistan achieved the target in the last over at a loss of 7 wickets.

Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl first. The innings did not start well for South Africa as Muhammad Nawaz led Eden to the pavilion with a total score of 16. Later, the African batsmen batted cautiously to take the score to 73 and Janeman Milan was also dismissed.

The third wicket of the Proteas fell to 109, the fourth to 112, the fifth, 119, the sixth to 121, the seventh to 122, the eighth to 141, the ninth to 142, and the tenth to 144.

The South African team could not stay on the crease till the stipulated overs due to Pakistani bowlers and was forced to end the innings in 19.3 overs. South Africa scored 144 for the loss of ten wickets and gave Pakistan a target of 145 to win.

South Africa's Van der Dawson (52) and Milan (33) were the standout batsmen while Pakistan's Faheem Ashraf and Hassan Ali (3) were the leading bowlers. Haris Rauf took two wickets, Mohammad Nawaz and Shaheen Shah Afridi took one wicket each

Pakistan won the T20 Series by 3-1

Post a Comment